The People Who Made it Happen:

The 16th Lux Style Awards celebrated film, fashion, television and music during a glamorous evening where the country’s leading stars dazzled under one roof. The show was directed by Hassan Sheheryar Yasin, event managed by Jalal Salahuddin Events, with Geo Television as media partners, Talking Point as the official PR company and hair & make-up by Team Nabila.

Photography: Dragonfly

Top 5 Onstage Moments:

  1. Atif Aslam’s terrific opening performance, which included a soulful rendition of the national anthem.
  2. Mahira Khan’s rap with Osman Khalid Butt.
  3. A sword wielding Ali Zafar, setting the stage on fire with his Teefa in Trouble co-star Maya Ali.
  4. Abid Brohi, of the super hip The Sibbi Song fame, performing during the fashion segment.
  5. The fashion segment showcasing the best of Pakistani fashion, with the models being serenaded by leading musicians such as Ali Sethi and Zoe Viccaji.

Top 5 Iconic Moments:

  1. The collective gasp of excitement as Halit Ergenç, who stole many hearts as King Suleiman in the Turkish drama Muhteşem Yüzyıl (Mera Sultan), stepped on stage to accept the International Icon Award.
  2. The maestro of style, Tariq Amin, receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award in Fashion. It was wonderful to read tributes to him by industry icons and contemporary players.
  3. Unilever Chairman Shazia Syed presenting the Lifetime Achievement Award to the legendary Tina Sani.
  4. Ahsan Khan’s impactful speech on the need for social responsibility, resonated with the audience as he collected his Best Actor (TV Drama) award for Udaari.
  5. A surprise appearance by one of the first Lux girls, Reema Khan and her dance performance with Mawra Hocane.


  1. Sanam Saeed, as luxe as ever, winning the Best Supporting Actress award for her role in Dobara Phir Se.
  2. Bilal Ashraf continuing to rise to new heights, as he presented segments on stage.
  3. Sadaf Kanwal being crowned Female Model of the Year had us on our feet.
  4. Waleed Khalid, our inaugural cover star and brand ambassador, made us proud by co-hosting the LSA Live show.
  5. Our perennial favourite Shehla Chatoor receiving the coveted LSA for Achievement in Fashion Design (Luxury Pret).

And the Award Goes to…

Cinema Winners

Best Singer (Male) Atif Aslam for Dancer Dil
Actor in Law
Best Singer (Female) Aima Baig for Kalabaz Dil
Lahore Se Aggey
Best Supporting Actor Shehryar Munawar
Ho Maan Jahan
Best Supporting Actress Sanam Saeed
Dobara Phir Se
Unilever Chairman’s Lifetime Achievement Award Tina Sani
Best Director Nabeel Qureshi
Actor in Law
Best Actor Fahad Mustafa
Actor in Law
Best Actress Mahirah Khan
Ho Man Jahan
Best Film Actor in Law

TV Winners

Best Writer Farhat Ishtiaq
Best Original Soundtrack Qurat-ul-Ain Balouch
Mann Mayal
Best TV Actor Ahsan Khan
Best TV Actress Maya Ali
Mann Mayal
Best Director Ehtishamuddin
Best TV Play Dillagi

Fashion Winners

Best Emerging Talent Hira Shah
Best Hair and Make-up Artist Saima Rashid Bargfrede
Best Fashion Photographer Shahbaz Shazi
Model of the Year (Female) Sadaf Kanwal
Model of the Year (Male) Hasnain Lehri
Lifetime Achievement Award – Fashion Tariq Amin
Achievement in Fashion Design
Achievement in Fashion Design
Luxury Pret
Shehla Chatoor
Achievement in Fashion Design
Achievement in Fashion Design
Faraz Manan
Achievement in Fashion Design
Ismail Farid

Music Winners

Best Emerging Talent Hamza Akram Kawal
Best Music Video Director Kamal Khan – Ho Jao Azad
by Zoe Viccaji
Song of the Year Saaiyan
by Qurat-ul-Ain Balouch
Best Album Na Bhulana
by Uzair Jaswal
Unilever Chairman’s  Lifetime Achievement Award Tina Sani